«The greatest generator of energy on the international podium »

The Financial Times

« The world at his fingertips »

Montreal Gazette

«Knocking at the gate of heaven»

The New York Times

« A passionate interpretation of burning sincerity »

BBC Music Magazine

« Partout où il passe, le maestro québécois fait l’unanimité »

News ― June 15th 2022

Yannick at the first Circle of Honor and Outreach of the Conservatory

It is with enthusiasm that Yannick joins nine other outstanding personalities from the cultural and performing arts community in Quebec, Alexandre Da Costa, Marie-Thérèse Fortin, Ève Landry, Marie-Nicole Lemieux, Robert Lepage, Marie-Josée Lord, Catherine Perrin, Lorraine Pintal and Jeff Stinco, members of the Conservatory's new Circle of Honor and Outreach, created to provide advice and support to the Conservatory in its development and outreach activities, and to consolidate its leadership in the teaching of scenic arts.

Upcoming event

See the full calendar


The Philadelphia Orchestra

Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Angel Blue, Soprano
Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Conductor


Gioachino Rossini: Overture to The Thieving Magpie
Samuel Barber: Knoxville: Summer of 1915
Valerie Coleman: This is Not a Small Voice for Soprano and Orchestra
Antonin Dvořák: Symphony No. 7


Latest recordings

"sehr sensitiv und klangschön."

Felix Stephan, Berliner Morgenpost